• 2024 Clinical Healthcare Worker Nominations

    2024 Clinical Healthcare Worker Nominations

    Do you happen to know a clinical healthcare worker who has significantly impacted our community, brought about positive change in our county, or influenced positive changes in our area? If so, please consider nominating them for the Clinical Healthcare Worker Award. Submit your nomination form by Thursday, July 25, 2024. The recipient will be awarded at the  2024 Annual Chamber Banquet on Wednesday, September 18, 2024.

    Clinical healthcare workers, also known as clinical health professionals, are medical professionals who provide direct patient care. This includes diagnosing, treating, testing, and providing ongoing care to patients. Clinical healthcare workers often interact with patients face-to-face, and may spend many years studying and training to specialize in a particular field of medicine.

    2023 Recipient
    Abigail “Abby” Steck
    Abby is a certified Family Nurse Practitioner for GRMC Primary Care Associates. She has over seven years of nursing experience in emergency medicine and intensive care and applies this experience in practice. Abby states “Her goal is to deliver compassionate care by committing to the community of Seguin and surrounding area through preventative care and health education.”  

    Leave a Comment
    * Required field